Young people are often influenced in their behaviours and situation by others in the same age. This called ‘Peer Pressure’. Do the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

It is indeed true that with the phenomenon of peer pressure, it influences teenagers in many ways like changes their character. However, there could be a many merits as well as demerits, but I believe demerits outweigh the merits and my inclination justified further. Discussing the disadvantages, the foremost one is that by the pressure of the youngsters group could take a single person in the wrong way, by that means if that person do not have any bad habits but force of that group could pull him into bad habits, like drugs, smoking and drinking. In addition, friend zone encouraged individual to behave same like they do. So, if they behave with anger state of mind, as a result, it reflects to the individual and he would become angry. To give an example, in a fruit of the basket, one fruit is spoiled by some reason, consequently, it will spoil the rest of the fruits. Furthermore, inspiring by wealthy people makes inequality in a human’s life. For instance, if youngsters are encouraged by rich people there may be a chance that they demand for the expensive gifts from their parents, which they could not afford. On the contrary, it should not be ignored that there are some advantages also, firstly, peer pressure motivates to be a mature guy. To explain it, I would say that teenagers could not be aware about the things going on in the world, so they have a talk with each other, which improves their knowledge skills and motivate them. To conclude, despite the advantage of being mature with a group, I believe it drags into inappropriate way as well as it feels less common, if a single man belong from a rich family.