The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether communicating in person is being replaced by social platforms. I would contend that this phenomenon has both pros and cons. However its advantage cannot overshadow its counterpart. Without a shadow of a doubt, social media plays such a paramount indispensable role in people’s lives in this day and age. Because digital platforms help residents conveniently connect with each other through the internet everywhere in the world. To be more particular, Facebook, which is the most well-known application on digital equipment can be cited as a compelling example, it allows everyone to send messages or call others anytime on a daily basis. Hence, interacting with each other by social media gradually becomes more and more common for the time being. While the redeeming feature of social networks is widely acknowledged, its counterpart still lingers. Despite its convenience, online platforms make people’s information become more dangerous. To be more specific, using digital applications makes inhabitants who have a tendency to be addicted to the internet and not desire to meet others in person will have some hazardous relationships. Those relations would threaten people’s lives once a citizen's private information is leaked such as their address or ID card in order to blackmail or kidnapped. Thus, making use of social platforms would threaten personal information because the information could be disclosed. In conclusion, although it is convenient to have online communications on social media, face to face interaction is still optimal for people’s ordinary lives as well as individual information.