At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern world, the number of populations in many countries has grown dramatically within the past few years. Some people think that there are serious drawbacks when a number of adolescents exceed that of elderly people, while others believe that there are more benefits than disadvantages. Despite the fact that this issue brings some negative impact to the society, I believe that the positive aspects outweigh demerits. On the one hand, it can be argued that a small number of old generations could cause many countries to lacking people with experienced and necessary skills in developing countries. It is true that elderly people have knowledge and skills that they have accumulated from their past experiences, whereas young people do not have or have less valuable experiences that can contribute on works. There are many important jobs such as prime minister, engineers or doctors that required people with no less than ten years of experiences and so those works could be vacant. Therefore, a low number of older people could cause public and private sectors to be underdeveloped because organizations do not have people who are experts in given specific areas. On the other hand, there are many benefits associated with a growing number of adolescents. The principal advantage is that labour markets in some developing countries would have a sufficient number of new labours in their factories. In many countries, there are many large companies, which are struggling in order to find the new blue-collar workers for working. In China, for instance, has a hundred new factories that open and built every day. Therefore, a thousand of recent graduate students can fulfil the employment vacancy in the growing labour markets. Moreover, an additional merit is young people can help initiate new ways of working which will result in a high productivity in organizations. Research from Imperial College London revealed that companies that have a large number of young people can increase a productivity in working by 80%, while other corporations that do not have young people in their organizations have declined in the figure of the efficiency. In conclusion, although the outnumber of young people compared to that of elderly people can cause serious problem in countries and organizations that need experts, it seems to me that this could bring several merits for developing countries and companies.