Having a lot of international sports events may promote world peace. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a myriad of competitive games are taken place around the world every year. Some people suggest that these global games are able to facilitate the harmony between nations. From my perspective, I approve with this statement for several reasons which will be further discussed and elaborated in this essay. Firstly, having the passionate about the same physical recreation can create a sense of togetherness among people regardless of gender, ethnicity, and geographical difference. Take the FIFA world cup as an example, people gather together for supporting their favourite team or the athlete, with the same dressing and a flag and yelling the same slogan. No one would care about who you are and where you from, as long as standing on the same side with him or her. Consequently, the magic of sports is that bonding two strangers together. Besides that, providing the platform for every country to publicize their own culture that is great for changing the image of a nation. For instance, as it always attracts numerous tourists to visit the place, where is holding the sports event, during the match period. This is not only boosting the local economy, but also introducing its culture and cuisine to travellers such as the rugby world cup in Japan or London Olympics both have succeeded to promote the country through the physical match. Accordingly, holding the international sports events allows people to understand the rich civilizations in the world as well as eliminating the stereotype between nationalities. In conclusion, many benefits cab are contributed by the international games like straightening the connection among humans or generating the revenue to the society. As a result, it is agreed that having the global sports events will make the world become more peaceful and friendly.