In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

One of the most prevalent trends in the contemporary world is the cumulative increase in professionals moving towards metropolitan cities to make a better future. Many folks believe that people should live in their local areas, while some say that everybody has their own right to achieve, what they want to get. Yes, it is a positive thought because they get promotion opportunities and better careers as compared to villages. This essay will discuss how it benefits the emerging population. Firstly, the foremost reason is that after completion of their studies, students want to move for a better job, so they can get according to their qualifications. Another factor is the lack of resources; small towns are still underdeveloped due to a lack of local businesses such as factories, shopping malls and other business places, where adults can get desired jobs. For example, in India, rural spaces are still not fully developed and suffer from lots of problems, such as efficient transport, stable roads, electricity shortages and local industries. As a result, adults are immigrating towards cities, where they get suitable employment. Secondly, the primary reason is that some students want to do higher studies and local institutions do not have higher education facilities. So locals move to capitals so they can complete their dream courses. However, it is not worth it for the Government to open universities in less populated fields. In addition, some employees do jobs in the metro metropolis and it becomes difficult to commute daily in the town, so they move with families to urban areas to save time and money. For example, in India, a doctor transferred to a large city has to be in the hospital for emergency patients for 24 hours. As a consequence, it is apparent why many people are migrating to downtown. In conclusion, following the analysis of the above topic, the migration is going to continue until locals get the necessary facilities near their towns. However, for higher education, work commitments and better jobs, adults will keep moving towards the big centre.