Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is a notion that those who are physically strong are the right fit for sports activities. Few hold the opinion that mental energy plays an equal part for athletes. I believe that both mental and physical vigour holds significant places in a sportsman's life. Some people argue that torso well-being is more important to a sprinter as he performs different sports activities with the help of physical strength. If he falls prey to physical disease, no matter how mentally strong is he, his performance will suffer. The sportsmen like cricketers, footballers or tennis players rigorously practise prior the match begins. The purpose behind is to avail the required strength to achieve targeted outcomes. To enhance the optimized results, players must focus on their healthy diet and robust exercise. The proponents of this approach tend to forget focusing on mental well-being which is equally important for a champion. The other school of thought says that one must not ignore the value of the strong and healthy brain for a player. It is often quoted that a healthy build has a healthy head. The player has to be steadfast to take timely decisions, provided he has a healthy psyche. The defenders of psyche health mention that an unhealthy thought regards having a well-built skeleton, will be unable to gain what he wishes to achieve. There are many players, who even not having muscular bodies, are able to win the match because of their intelligent tricks and clever tactics. It has proven that a healthy brain is equally essential for a player. Briefly, both physical and mental wellness are imperative contents. A healthy physique has a healthy mental and vice verse. Therefore, whosoever desires to win the battle must be possessed with both healths.