In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

Raise in average life expectancy is a ubiquitous phenomenon in the whole world as a result of affluent medical facilities and extraordinary life style this situation occurred. This drastic surge could cause a plethora of issues for an individual as well as for the society such as a financial burden on family members and the government, though, but there are a few potential suggested solutions of this impactful obstacle namely an expansion in retirement age and an international migration. The essay will discuss both facets of a proposal with appropriate examples and reaches to a logical conclusion. To begin with, as an expansion in life expectancy is creating enormous problems for the family member who cares the elderly persons because it is typically known that an older person needs more medical attention as compared to others although in these days its financially hard for someone to cope up with these expenses. Additionally, as the authority prospective, the ministry should pay them pension to support, even though this is an amount which the ministry would spend on infrastructure. For example, a study conducted in the US reflects that the power spend a decent amount of their budget to pay pension to pensioners. Furthermore, as life expectancy causes many issues in the world, but there are a few primary solutions, firstly the government should increase the retirement age limit to mitigate the population of retired people because some individuals are still physically fit for work even after their sixties. Secondly, the ministry should attract tourists and migrants from other countries because migration plays a crucial role in the amelioration of any nation. Moreover, it will definitely alleviate the old population and would pay an income tax. For instance, in Australia, migration covers the 70 percent part of an economy. In conclusion, to recapitulate the discussion on this serious topic I can say that therefore, the surge in old lifespan is causing the unfortunate hurdles to the community, nevertheless, still there are possible precautions available for this horrific dilemma.