Some people argued that technological inventions, such as mobile phone, are making people socially less interactive. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, technological advances and the internet have changed our lifestyle in many ways. It is argued by some people that this progression and digital devices have made people more isolated. Despite having some drawbacks, I disagree with this argument and this essay will discuss this topic. First of all, it should be said that communication technology is an incredibly helpful tool for our communities regarding closing distances and making possible many connections that were not possible before this. For example, there are lots of communication platforms available in the market which can provide opportunities for people from all around the world to build relationships and remain connected to each other in real-time. While traditional communications such as letters or telegraphs were very slow and requires long time waiting to get responses. Therefore, computers and mobile phones boost the connection between people, especially in long-distance relationships case. On the other hand, despite the beneficial aspects of online conversations, there is a possibility to avoidance of in-person interaction. Take for example, instant messaging and social networking can result in lack of eye contact between family members and consequently can ruin their friendship and emotional attachment. In conclusion, modern technologies not only are not harmful, but also they have added many advantages to our lives. However, the way we apply them can be disruptive. Being aware of specific drawbacks associated with technology and keeping the balance between time-consuming in cyberspace and real life, are the most guaranteed ways to have a healthy relationship with the people around us.