Water is a natural resource that should always be free. Governments should ban the sale of bottled water. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, it is undeniable that natural resources need to be preserved for the future. Some individuals think that people should not buy water bottles, and they should be free for them. I partially agree with this statement, and in this essay, I will discuss my thoughts with an explanation. Firstly, folks drink a lot of water every day and throw the water bottles on the road. To elaborate, when people drink water, they have to spend a lot of money to buy water bottles, and after drinking it, they throw the water bottles on the road or street, thereby making the environment bad. For instance, as per a recent report by the Department of Indian Environment, 80% of plastic in the cities is empty water bottles because people don’t throw them in the recycle bin after drinking them. On the other hand, water bottles are a business for some people, and a number of people are working for these companies. To clarify, many workers depend on this business because they make these bottles, and some fill these bottles with water in the factories. For example, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Amazon had fired a number of employees to cover their costs, but due to this action, many employees were effected and they got unemployed, and went into debt. In conclusion, water bottles need to be banned because people bring environment problems by throwing them on the ground, but by putting a ban on these bottles, many employees will be affected badly by this decision. Thus, I did not completely agree with this statement