In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In this contemporary era, the world is changing by leaps and bounds. Nowadays, parents think that their children have more opportunity if they study abroad, whereas the others argue that students should do a university degree in their home provinces and help their country with the knowledge. I totally agree with the first view. It has more pros outweigh cons. First and foremost, there are lots of benefits to study abroad. Students gain knowledge, which has international standard. Also, they mingle with the local students of the host homey and other students of various countries as well, due to this they accept and understand the different cultures and their perspectives. They also learn skills like problem solving, analytical analysis and so on. In addition to the above, they, not only gain self-confidence but also, they develop self-esteem as well. Living longer in the foreign bucolic, they become mature enough, so they can handle their own problems. Moreover, in the host nation, not only, the career opportunities are higher, but also, the standard of living also higher. For example, if they graduated from well-known university of those nations, then they will get higher paid jobs from some reputed companies of those countries, because of this they settle there for their rest of life. On the other hand, sometimes few youngsters cannot mature enough to adopt the new environment of the host territory. Also, cultural shock plays a vital role because they do not able to mix with their classmates or colleagues. They are far from their home, friends and parents, so they cannot share their feelings face to face with their love ones. To conclude, perusing a university degree in the foreign rustic brings more advantages like career opportunities, high standard of living and monetary benefits, but it also has own disadvantages like living far from motherland, parents and friends.