Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, media has always been a bridge between national events and citizens. Some individuals believe that in the present day, it is concentrating more on issues and critical emergencies leaving the positiveness. In this context, residents also say that this may have a negative influence on the dwellers around and also on the community. I really see a point in it and partly agree with it. Through this essay, I will discuss the given statement give my opinion and then conclude it To commence with, since the media is nowadays concerned only with viewership rather than content, it is giving lots of importance to cover the breaking news in the nation. In developing countries, there will always be many issues raised by people and this will be caught by the media. For example, news like the murder of a famous person will be telecasted repeatedly in order to attract more viewers. Furthermore, if many young ones watch these kinds of topics frequently, it will affect their behaviour as a result affecting society. Hence many are of the opinion that broadcasting should stop concentrating on showing only the shocking news and try to give some really important information like the article about the newest method in order to cure cancer and some role models in working and studying to encourage people, especially adolescents. These kinds of articles can help citizens realize that there are many positive things in life and they should be grateful for having a peaceful and comfortable life. To conclude, considering all the facts, the media should also concentrate on giving information about other aspects of life along with breaking news to society