Prevention is better than cure. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures. To what extent do you agree?

Numerous researches are going continuously to find the best way of curing the diseases. An opinion about prevention activities are way better than research and treatment is raised because of the huge amount of money that will be spent in research or cure. From my point of view, I agree that prevention is important and cheaper, however, the study also essential to enlighten our knowledge about the disease and will help defining the best strategy to prevent it. Generally, preventive measures could minimize people from get sick and it does not require costly efforts as medical treatment does. People could simply apply certain health policy and they will remain fresh and healthy. Moreover, there will no extra spending for therapy. For example, promoting health awareness will make people know better on how to have a healthier lifestyle. Thus, it will reduce the probability of getting the illness. Nevertheless, to obtain a suitable method of avoidance, comprehensive understanding about the diseases absolutely needed. By studying the cause of illness, the expert could determine the best way to avoid it. Furthermore, researches to create a cure also important in case of people still get sick anyway. For instance, a study about the corona virus found that the virus spread through droplets of the sickness, therefore people are recommended to use masks and avoid crowded places. In conclusion, I believe that prevention and therapy is vital in the medical world. In line with that, a research in those fields will improve the quality of life.