Some people think that one of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuels for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Rise in population, has led to an increase in the usage of vehicles that has resulted in many environmental problems. There are numerous people who think that the price of the fuel must increase. In my opinion, I completely agree with the idea that costly fuel will help solve various environmental issues. Firstly, the excessive use of natural resources used to manufacture a vehicle, causes countless environmental problems like deforestation, killing of animal for leather which results in irregular rainfall. However, the spike in fuel cost makes many people think twice before purchasing a vehicle. Secondly, the gas emitted from the vehicle cause various air pollutants to harm the environment and living beings. For instance, global warming, soil erosion that deteriorates the plants. Therefore, by enforcing strict laws like increasing the cost of fuel will make people opt for public transport, which will help reduce the usage of vehicles. To conclude, it is important for us to remember that the earth has provided us with endless resources, now it is our turn to protect it and use it effectively.