We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits?

Nobody would dispute the fact that computers are used almost universally as they have already become an integral part of our modern society. In that way, our rapidly developing world is getting more and more dependent on a variety of gadgets. My essay will examine the benefits and drawbacks of computerisation progressing forward and our addiction to it. On the one hand, computers can make people's life much easier in numerous aspects. For instance, PCs can deliver us from taking real classes on a regular base. The main advantage of this argument is a personalization of our timetable, being everywhere and attend lectures or courses whenever you want. Thus, the location does not matter as the education process is going on the Global Web, that significantly boosts not only our productivity but also saves us from transport expenses. On the other hand, computerisation can be the beginning of the disappearing a huge number of professions. According to forecasts of popular magazines, machines will replace the jobs of seamstress, accountants and military pilots. Some global corporations in highly developed countries are alreadу use artificial intelligence instead of real workers. Since the majority of people have to retrain and reclassify, otherwise, they will have a risk to stay unemployed for the rest of their day. On a conclusive note, there are as many pros as there are cons to the controversial issue. However, I think that people should be careful and sensitive to all the advantages of machines that they provide and the risks they hide.