News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

Recent research shows that news editors no longer use bad news both on television and in newspapers due to people's behaviours. In other words, it is obvious that many editors use various forms of bad news to get higher ratings. Also, it is certain that higher ratings equal more money in the media industry so they want to use this opportunity for their rights.Throughout this article, I will present diverse thoughts and give different examples on this subject. To begin with, over the past ten years, the media industry has dramatically changed due to the widespread of the internet by individuals. Furthermore, I want to emphasize that many customers can easily find whatever they want on the web so they do not select television and newspaper options. For example, it is true that the ratings of television and newspaper statistics have been decreasing for ten years which shows the internet's effect. In addition to this, it is evident that why many companies do not want to give an advertisement to these channels. Additionally, in my opinion, they should change their vision and news format otherwise they will not survive. Therefore, I must state that good news has lots of benefits, particularly in the child’s world. For instance, I strongly suggest that different customers may be affected positively by this situation. In other words, news editors should focus the plenty of customers who have different perspectives. In conclusion, in today’s world, I understand their fears about the future, but if they still share these kinds of news, their consumers will not want to buy their platforms. Therefore, it is very important that they focus more on good news rather than bad news. As a result of this, I believe that they should find new ideas to pay for the customer’s attendance so they will get more money.