News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news, and would it be better if more good news was reported?

In this modern world, we are seeing people and industries moving to more digitalisation rather than going offline in books or papers which is now an old school way, but there are till places where there is a habit to read newspapers. In the upcoming paragraphs I will discuss areas which could affect their decision. With the growing society, the younger generation is more attracted towards technologies and are always active on social media and other platforms where they can easily keep up with all the surroundings. Youths are the future of any given nations and I believe that they should have an eye out with all the things going around. On the flip side there are people who cannot afford higher prices to buy smart devices, internet connections and sometimes they lack the knowledge to use those appliances, for them it is more convenient to have it printed. Speaking in general bad news flows like a flood water, bad news will put a cover on good news, which in turn leads us to poke more on minus points. It’s always very nice to hear good news, no matter for whom it belongs to, but it will definitely bring smiles to thousands of people. To conclude, technology is the biggest factor which plays a vital role in spreading positive or negative side of any news out there in public. Nowadays we are more in shape to digest bad news, but on the flip side good news once in a while does make a big difference in people’s lives.