Modern lifestyles are completely different from the way people lived in the past. Some people think that changes have been very positive, while others believe they have been negative. Discuss both these points of views and give your opinion.

The life in today’s era is having a vast difference than the life we had before a few decades ago. The ways human lives have changed considerably as compared to living in ancient time. Some folks proclaim that the alteration has an affirmative repercussion, whereas, on the contrary side, others do not agree with the opinion given. In my opinion, the changes in modern lifestyles have a more favourable result in the individual's life. To commence with the brighter side, in the 21st century the innovations are on the pick, there has been a significant advancement in almost field such as healthcare, education, tech, infrastructure and transportations which have facilitated the smoother life to people. To exemplify, researches in medicines have increased the life span of humans as compared to the past when the human expected age of living was 60 years, and currently, it is 78 years. Besides that, transportation facilities and infrastructure have made travelling and residing smooth and less tedious whereas, in past travelling long-distance use to be extremely challenging and time-consuming. Hence, I hold a viewpoint that these developments have served humanity to transform their life into a better living. Conversely, there are certain drawbacks, which some people will not prefer to overlook. The invention of machines and the phone have impacted the environment and relationships. To illustrate, in recent times the air quality has severely deteriorated just because of excessive dumping of waste by newly built manufacturing plants which have caused pollution. Moreover, technology has made human their slaves as individuals are now more focused on being on the phone in comparison to talking with people or spending time with family, which has resulted into family disputes even divorce. However, in my opinion, somehow these flaws can be controlled if human change his behaviour, as well as government, imposes strict rules and regulation on the industries related to protecting the environment. To conclude, it clearly depicts that positive changes overshadow some of the negative impacts. And I believe, every good thing has shortcomings, and it is at the users how they overcome it. Similarly, the negative side can be avoided by adopting certain changes.