Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say they are just harmless and help people to relax. Discuss both these points of view and give your own opinion.

The effect of violent movies or video games can cause great concern on society. Some think, they add negative influence on society. On the other hand, people think they're harmless and are a mode of relaxation. In my opinion, they can be very psychologically disturbing and make a person take wrong decisions. According to one view, films and electronic entertainment that contain violence can put a person in a disturbed mental state which may push them to take steps that are incorrect. A recent study showed that, children who play violent games, tend to become more aggressive and impulsive. Later, when violence becomes normal for them, they'll stop seeing it as a crime. By taking the proper initiative like banning can help solve these issues. On the contrary, some people think, computer games and serials with violent content can be mean to distress and enjoy. It can help people forget about their worries in real life and put them in a calm state. Moreover, Via movies and computer games, people will be equipped with valuable knowledge relating to culture, standards of life in many countries and other essential skills. In my opinion, games and movies help a person taken their mind off and is a way to pass their time. But also when violent games and movies start harming an individual mentally, they should be avoided as it may cause major concern in the future. To sum up, video games and films should be allowed only when it is inclined to shape a better behaviour. If it starts affecting a person in a negative manner proper actions should be taken against them.