Many young people now know more about international pop and movie stars than famous people in the history of their countries. What are the causes? Give solutions to increase the number of people to know about famous people in history.

Understanding history has long been viewed as the fundamental background that many countries or schools want their students and citizens to have. Interestingly, youngsters nowadays have a tendency to put their interest into pop stars or idols rather than some notable heroes in their history. The following essay will discuss the causes and offer some solutions to tackle this problem. To begin with, there are many reasons causing this position. First of all, it is obvious that the domination of the entertainment industry is the root cause of this problem. In other words, when all media focus on movies, how celebrities dress and speak, they accidentally draw a great attention mostly from the youth and stars' lifestyle may be appealing to those young people. On the other hand, there is no doubt that the test-based education system is also the considerable factor leading to this situation. To be more specific, students at schools nowadays try hard just to get the best scores and sometimes they did not really put their interest to do any research in the past. In fact, they cramp to get the passing scores and they are pleased with that. Above all, this is not an encouraging situation and we have to work together to change this position. That leaves the question of what we can do to handle these problems. Firstly, we cannot deny the fact that enhancing teaching methods will always play the key role in solving these troubles. This means that schools are able to mesmerize students into the trite lessons of history by designing attractive lessons with presentations, plays and field trips. It is worth pointing out that these actions will help students to develop the knowledge in History. Besides, many people believe that the government efforts may also contribute to limiting this situation remarkably. To be more detailed, some practical actions could be taken such as integrating history elements with movie stars who are at their peak of their career and creating blockbusters in which historical heroes, events and the presence of movie stars are all included. Obviously, all people should bear in mind that only the efforts of the entire society can bring the most successful solution. In conclusion, the fact that idolism (philosophy) the philosophical theory that ideas are the only reality idealism is now dominating the youngster's mind and the history is being ignored. However, with the attempt of all society, this is going to change in the nearest future.