It is observed that shopping on the internet is increasing in its popularity. Why is it so? Is it a good or bad development?

It is noticed that purchasing goods through online sites has become increasingly famous. The prominent reason for this popularity is availability of larger product choices, and I think that it is a positive development because it widens a consumer’s horizon. One of the primary reasons behind increasing demand of e-commerce shopping is because of the maximum options available online to buy. This is because going to shops gives a consumer limited choice to experience, whereas the internet opens up numerous avenues to explore. Needless to say, this assists any individual to shop the product of his own interest and preference. Take an e-commerce company flipkart, for example, which provides the costumer innumerable avenues to purchase from. Hence, many online product choices make this trend more wide-spread. In my perception, this wide-spread tendency leads to a positive development because it works for consumers’ interest. In other words, having the availability of options for a variety of products brings comparative prices for the buyer, and also, It helps to identify the cheapest one. Moreover, e-commerce items reach across the globe with a reasonable charge, this in turn, reduces geographical limitations to buy anything from anywhere. For example, a pioneer Internet shopping company Amazon delivers its orders to its buyers in every corner of the world within a very short period of time. Thus, I opine that the above notion works more for the consumers’ benefits in different modes. In conclusion, easy availability of more options for any type of purchase is the main reason for this developed web-browsing market and I believe that the increased costumer’s attentiveness takes it as a positive development.