Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people assert that television dominates the free- time of too many people. Whilst, others maintain that television is just one type of entertainment and helps to relax the pressure of the day. Some of each case this essay shall consider. The first point to contemplate is regarding the fact that many people spend much time in front of the television. Most of the cases, watching something that will not aggregate anything in their lives. Some channels do not have any content that can bring knowledges to society and lots of family spends all day long watching it. For example violence, reality shows and novels are some programs that are empty of information, however people like to watch it. On the other hand, there is some part of population that watching TV for entertainment and relax the mind. Most of them pay for it, or have money enough to buy movies and series online. For example, Netflix, Popcorn and Apple movies are some app's that we can have some intelligent content. Furthermore, many people set up a proper room at home for watching movies like cinema. However, in my opinion, I like to spend my free- time outdoor doing some sports, go for hiking, visit friends etc. Particularly, I do not like to watch television. Finally, considering the point discussed previously, in my opinion the most intelligent programs are in the app's. To watch a good content, and spend time we have to pay for it, otherwise you will just spend time watching the same programs in the open channels. People should spend more time doing activities, outdoor instead watching TV.