Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Most politicians commonly believe that the development of a country in various aspects would be feasible if economic progression occurred. Therefore, most of them have set financial development as their priority. Nonetheless, some people suppose that improvements in other parts could be also crucial for a society. In this assay, both views and considerations will be discussed and concluding remarks will be presented at the end. On the one hand, some individuals, particularly decision-makers in the governments, believe that financial progress should be the aim of budget programming annually. They allocate major parts of human resources, facilities, and infrastructure to financial improvement. It seems that they would prefer to reinforce the economy at the expense of postponing advances in other dimensions, ranging from education and culture to preserving the environment. Furthermore, they believe that economic progression would be the base of advancements in other parts of a country and could protect society from internal and external threats and restraints. For instance, there are some developing countries in the middle east that have fully paid attention to the economy by absorbing investors in building famous towers and boosting the tourism industry with no consideration of the disadvantages and side effects of these investments on the culture and environment. On the other hand, opponents of this view suppose that concurrent developments in various aspects, including economy, education, environment, industry, and culture should be the target of a country and it would be better for leaders to have a defined and comprehensive program for governing a country. For example, they point out that financial development cannot be obtained only by relying on oil and fossil fuels that have harmful effects on the environment and nature. They think that some parts of the budget should be assigned to preserve natural resources and prevent air pollution. Overall, I would agree with opponents of economic progress as the main goal of a country. It seems that only paying attention to the economy and delaying the development of other parts would be associated with some disadvantages and threats in society. Multi-directional developments with a comprehensive plan could guarantee the future of a nation.