Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent times, patterns of education have changed drastically. It is arguable that sense of competition among children should be praised or to teach them to co-operate in their student life. These essays will discuss the advantage and disadvantage of both viewpoints. Firstly, there is no doubt if you entreat the competitiveness in the early stage of a child’s soul, he will always thrive to excel in his academic career. After age, these children will take every situation as a challenge and will try to win over. To illustrate with, in sports day, all the youth are so much energised to come first and win the cup. As an example, a recent survey by News Time shows that, around 45% youngster who were the rank holders in their school days has now become well established in their career. In alternate way, beside sense of achievement, children should also learn how to co-operate in social circle. Because, a child’s life is not only bounded by bookish knowledge. They must know how helping each in their student life and care for their near and dear. Study shows, if child pursues empathy, compassion earlier in life, they become better human being as an adult. In my opinion, being competitive is always appreciated, but it should not lead to selfishness. Parents should make sure that their kid should not feel left alone in the rat race as academic knowledge can lead us to a good university, but being a benevolent person can take us to achieve further more. To conclude, encouraging a sense of victory and collaboration, both are appropriate quality to raise a kid. But parents should maintain the balance in between to feel proud of their kids in the future.