Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modernised world, several individuals are moving away from their friends and families for job opportunities. Although there are a few benefits of this situation, I believe the drawbacks are far more, which will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, it is advantageous for people to live apart from their family members. Firstly, when people are moving to developed cities, they get more job opportunities. This stance ultimately makes them more independent as they finish their all household chores on their own. They are not relying on others for their tasks. For instance, in India, when people from under-developed or rural areas are shifting to developed cities such as Mumbai, they are struggling to get jobs, which teaches them valuable lessons for their lives. On the flip side, this situation has its own drawbacks. Living away from family members in other cities can lead to home sickness and loneliness, which become the cause of several diseases. Apart from this, when people are residing with other cultural ethnicities, they also find it challenging to celebrate their traditional festivals. For example, in different areas of the world where people are living alone, they find it quite hard to make friends from their own cultures, to celebrate their traditional rituals on their special cultural occasions. Consequently, more people feel depressed and stressed in those times, which has an adverse impact on their mental health. In conclusion, although, there are a few advantages of living away from families such as becoming more managed and independent, I believe, its disadvantages are far more, having a negative impact on their health, which cannot be ignored.