Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic: The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life. Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In this technology driven world, anything can be learned on their own through books or the internet, which is not required special course or workshops. However, the learning is a sequential process of everyone's life. In the bygone era, people were used to work in one occupation and most of the people follows their heredity. For example, a sculptor who makes or carving the sculptures or statues was followed by their generations and not by others. Moreover, Sculptor did not paint their carvings, once they finish their work which will pass on to the painters who completes the painting for the sculptures. Moreover, the population or competition is less in the early twentieth century. In this competitive world, people have to learn new technologies to adapt this culture and compete with others. We have a plethora of materials on the internet and have live sessions, which would help us to learn anything in one place. For example, a person studied in engineering and working in one profession, but they could learn plumbing or designing to do as a freelancer, which will give more money for their survival. In addition, they can spend their leisure time in the usual way, which helps them in retirement life. Nowadays, human beings are forced to do engage in make learning until the retirement because they have to keep their position in the society. To recapitulate, in this 21 century, we have to study always to keep fit with the current generation, if we are focusing on one career then we cannot survive or compete with others. Learning many things would help them to do the work themselves rather depending on others.