The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. Schools should cut music and art out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subjects such as information and technology.

Some people believe that modern children should only zero in on the exact sciences, ignoring other subjects. However, I believe that this opinion is completely wrong, as these people don’t take into account the most crucial function of the education system which resides in the versatile development of an individual. Firstly, it is totally wrong to assume that there are “useful” or “useless” subjects. All of the subjects that take part in the educational program have their own value in a student's school life. Such subjects as art and music have an immense impact on children’s creative side, allowing them to explore new hobbies and even to build a career in the art industry. Secondly, people should consider that, while a school program provides a basis for knowledge for the future career, it also develops children as individuals. Music and art are the subjects which evolve humanistic values through the lyrics of the songs or pieces of art. Moreover, these subjects are essential for the uniform development of the human brain. They are extremely beneficial in the development of the person’s imagination. No technical progress can be done without a wide imagination. Artistic subjects teach children to fantasise: the most important skill in today’s world. All in all, I still believe that arts and music are utterly important in the kid's development. Even if they won’t occur as a child's future career, they will have a great impact on different qualities such as creativity, empathy or imagination, so I’m sure that these subjects have to be in every kid’s curriculum.