Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes and effects of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions.

- Childhood obesity has a considerable impact on public attention. It is globally believed that more and more children are becoming obese, and it can bring detrimental effects on them when they become older. There are the main causes of the issue, which might be tackled by some feasible solutions. - To begin with, there are two major reasons that cause fatness in children. First of all, the eating habits of today’s children are more unhealthy than those of previous generations, they tend to consume too much fast food, candy, and sugary drinks. In fact, these foods are very high in fat and sugars, but low in vitamins and minerals, which can cause kids to gain weight quickly. Another reason is that having sedentary lifestyles, modern kids tend to watch TV, surf the internet or play computer games instead of playing outside or doing sport. As a consequence, they are becoming increasingly obese and they may have a risk of diseases such as diabetes, heart diseases, etc. - On the other hand, there are some beneficial solutions to mitigate the above present causes. Firstly, parents should prepare wholesome meals which are delicious and look appealing to them. One way for it is that instead of fried food, they can use other methods of cooking like steaming or boiling. Secondly, governments should limit junk food advertising or school authorities could ban selling unhealthy food at school. Another option is that food companies be forced to put nutrition labels on their products. This could act as a deterrent when a consumer sees that information. A third option would be to encourage children to take regular exercise, for example, parents could set a specific time for doing physical activity with family which is full of enjoyment for kids. These diseases put a strain on hospitals and they are going to be a heavy burden in the future. - To put in a nutshell, obesity is a chronic health issue that affects children these days. It’s mainly caused by an inactive lifestyle and eating disorders and results in acute health problems and loss of productivity. We could address it by changing their lifestyle and the help of the authorities.