In some countries, marriages are arranged by the parents but in other cases, people choose their own marriage partner. Discuss both systems and state what do you think is better?

Marriage is a significantly important decision in most people's lives. Most modern people have a tendency to choose their spouses by themselves. However, in some countries, marriage is arranged by parents because most parents are more experienced than their children but it would be better to ask for kids’ opinions on their wedding. Personally, I will consider selecting my own spouse and in this essay, I will discuss both views. To start with, in many countries, especially in Asia, arranged marriages commonly occur in their society. Parents will explore suitable people to marry with their son or daughter. Due to parents ’ experiences that much more than their children, they will find people who are proper. For example, parents in many countries in Asia endorse people who are working as specialists such as doctors, engineers, lawyers, and so on. Some parents will select their kids’ spouses based on their expertise because these jobs are more respectful and have a high salary. In contrast, some families allow their kids to choose their partner by kids’ preferences because they believe that marriage is not only about benefits and appropriateness but love and understanding are much more important. Moreover, if two people build a family without love it will affect their child. For instance, some families that marry for their benefit are not bonding with their partner or their child, thus, kids are not fulfilled by love and interest. Definitely, the main reason that people must choose their own partner is lifestyle and compatibility. Personally, I believe that all humans are different and people must learn to accept differences in other people, especially people who become a spouse. If your lifestyle between you and your partner are completely different you are not fully happy. For example, you are an introvert and do not like to go to parties but your spouse is an extrovert and always holds parties at home. This will be a great conflict in the marriage life. Thus, I think people must get to know and spend time with people who will be their partner before marriage to avoid problems that will follow after that. In summary, I think people must select their own partner rather than marry someone their parents choose. Although parents have more experience than their son or daughter, marriage is about two people who live together and build another family. Thus, love and understanding are more important than appropriateness.