Humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

It is globally believed that human activities are destroying excessively the environment. This essay will look over the way human beings are harmful to the environment and there are some possible suggestions to mitigate this problem by governments and individual people. On the one hand, governments have to concentrate on the air pollution problem and give the solution to address it. First of all, they could enact new laws to limit emissions from factories and replace fossil fuel by using renewable and sustainable energy such as wind, water, or solar power. Moreover, they might reduce taxes and money on public transportation. In this way, people would be motivated to use public transport and to minimize traffic congestion in the city, therefore reducing a tremendous amount of emissions up into the air. Last but not least, thousands of forest is burned to make new farming land. It will lead to an increase of CO2 in the air and affect too much on people's health so that governments need to have an obvious plan to tackle that and improve the quality of the people's life. On the other hand, each individual has to take responsibility for the environment. Firstly, individual people ought to reduce household waste. As an illustration, people can use cloth bags instead of plastic bags when they are shopping or hanging out with their friends. After all, we should not use a plastic bag because it cannot be decomposed and detrimental to the environment. Furthermore, people can reuse and recycle some used products, it will reduce waste. Finally, saving electricity is a good way to protect the environment. Thus, it helps individuals save much money and bring down the consumption of fossil fuel. To put in a nutshell, both the government and individual people should play a core role in protecting our environment. In addition, governments also need to raise higher awareness for the people about some products destroying the environment and how to save natural resources more effectively.