There should only be one government in the world rather than a national government for each country. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that countries should do away with individual authorities and appoint a single government for the entire world. While this move may improve poverty and reduce external conflicts, I believe the disadvantages like internal conflicts and loss of cultural identities outweigh its advantages. A unified global state can potentially lead to more effective solutions for global challenges like poverty because they will be able to pool and use resources efficiently through a centralized decision-making process. Additionally, this may reduce the likelihood of wars and clashes, as there would be no national borders and thus few territorial disputes. For instance, Iceland, a country in Europe has no maritime or land boundaries, resulting in almost no crimes or fights with other adjacent nations. However, this may not hold true everywhere. Different regions of the world might have varied political, economic, and social systems that might not align well under a single governing figure, potentially causing dissatisfaction among its citizens. Moreover, cultural homogenization might occur, leading to the loss of cultural identities and traditions, which are closely tied to national sovereignty. For example, India's push for one nation one language, Hindi, has caused significant rebuttals from regions whose mother tongue is not the same. In conclusion, although this move might reduce the number of poor people in the world and prevent countries from attacking one another. I believe, the perils of cultural loss and regional instability exceed the positive impact of it.