Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, schools are encouraging children to be competitive so that they can increase their business.Some people believe that competition skills in children should be encouraged while others believe those who are educated to co-operate become more beneficial to the society. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide my opinion. On the one hand, kids in schools should be inspired to be competitive so that they become successful in future. Although ranks are not crucial for settlement, they are useful for securing admission in top colleges. For example, people who have graduated from Oxford university became more successful than others who studied in normal colleges. In addition, competitiveness among students have forced educational institutions to deliver quality education. For instance, schools deploy quality teachers and materials for ranks which in turn benefit kids. On the other hand, children who are taught to collaborate will become beneficial to the society than who are competitive.Though competition is important for a better future, co-operation is more crucial to humanity. To illustrate, according to a recent survey, children who were helping became volunteers for various charity organizations. Moreover, teenagers who are instructed to be co-operative in colleges will become leaders of the country after graduation. To give a clear example, people who are helping others since childhood became good politicians. They not only served poor individuals, but also worked for the overall development of the country. To conclude, children who are taught to co-operate have become more useful than competitive adults. This essay has discussed both sides of the argument in detail and provided my viewpoint.