in some countries, more and more people are becomiong interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in

History is becoming one of the things that people look into nowadays. There are growing ideas that more residents are looking into the stories of their place to live. I will discuss both the reasons and ways of people looking into these histories in this essay. Safety is one of the main factors why people root for their past. Family, for example, would want to know if the house they live in is safe, especially for their children. This allows parents to go through some records to ensure that the resident is safe. In addition, a functional purpose could also be the case. Such as knowing the reasons why some parts of the building were built will give the owners an idea to utilize the spaces for the right purposes. Therefore, the importance of knowing the history of a building becomes crucial With current technology, the internet could be the main source of historical information. In some countries, their government usually have a web portal that provides a database related to the residence area. People can freely look into these websites to know who the previous homeowner was. One other way is also through a conventional approach, such as asking around the neighbourhood who has stayed there for a long time. Through this approach, people could even get more reliable information since it was coming from experience. In conclusion, I believe history served as important informationinformation for people to ensure their safety and functionality for their living. There are several ways to get this information, such as a website or even a mouth-to-mouth asking the neighbour who has lived around for a long time.