A lot of people have become dependent on technology as it plays a big role in our daily lives. Do you agree that living in computer age has more advantages than disadvantages? Describe the positive and negative impacts of technology on our lives and give your opinion.

One of the most conspicuous trends of Today’s world is the colossal upsurge in the use of computer technology. While some people believe that it is vital in our daily life. In my opinion, computer technology has more negative impacts than positives in the society. Firstly, people may point out one of the most significant benefits of computer technology is the benefit of living in the age of computer is connecting with others. People nowadays can contact and saw each other from the one side of the world to other side easily with the help of a video calling system. For example, my brother lives in Canada who always called me on Skype and my mother saw him as well as talked to him for a long time. However, technology, making the life easier in this computer age. On the other hand, there are several arguments in favour of my stance. One of the most preponderant ones is that computer dependency has negative consequences for the community in various ways. Firstly, People are losing their jobs because machines are increasingly taking over the roles of human, such as in the car-manufacturing sector. According to the survey, the proportion of Americans employed in manufacturing has dropped down from 30 percent to 10 percent today. Secondly, a large portion of the human population has lost enthusiasm because of computer technology. To summarize, in my opinion the government of Australia is taking a great initiative in educating its citizens against the negative impact of computer technology. Citizens are being encouraged to spend a significant portion of their time in physical activities. After thorough analysis on this subject Although, I agree that living in the computer age will always be greater than the disadvantage.