Some people believe that university should offer places for people with high marks, Others says that universities accept all age of people even if they do not well at schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some sets of people argue that all universities should have a limited number of places for qualified students who got a good grade in high school, however, I believe that all people who have a desire to learn in tertiary school reserve the seat no matter what their ages or their past grades. First of all, some people who think that the University is place for students with a high score, they believe that the basic level of knowledge is required for taking lectures at University. When it comes to thinking about the function of the University, it delivers students to a high level of professional knowledge and gives an opportunity for students to research their own theory through various experiments. By achieving these, students should prove that they are prepared to research deeper by good record reports. More specifically, if an undergraduate wants to research engineering, then, he or she has to know the foundation of math and physics to calculate the formula. If the secondary student is lacking a grade, it means that he or she has to take more time to study and it will struggle to achieve during the whole time of the period compared to peers who had a good grade. Being aware of the reason why some people prevent not qualified students entering Universities, however, I would like to point out that not all students get a chance for education, and I emphasise that there are some exceptions. On top of that, considering every people’s condition, some peoples are not in the same condition, for instance, poor home environments and health problem hard to concentrated to study, thus it leads to poorer score. Eventually, the young student misses the opportunity to go to college. Another example worth discussing is the qualifications that enough to enter into the University were decided in average mark, not particular subjects. In most schools, the junior should take classes about every subject which does not consider one’s interest, take an example, there is a pupil who loves to learn a Science but indifferent to other subjects missed the chance to go to college. The reason is that the students got poor grades in other subjects, except Science, which is the fair solution to the science talented pupil to go to the University or not? In conclusion, the above two examples demonstrated exceptions that 'the qualification', which is a high result is not fair to everyone. The University is the place where students can choose to learn which subject are going to investigate, I personally believe that every student can go to the tertiary school that offers a focused environment that develops one’s abilities if they want.