Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the advancement in technology, all the human activities can be monitored using various resources like (mobile phone tracking and monitoring cameras). In most of the cases, people are being bugged without their knowledge. In my opinion, I would say that, the sophistication has led to more dangerous consequences than its positives. Firstly, nothing is private nowadays, especially if we have mobile phones with us. Indeed, it act as an all-rounder for everything that, we do. Furthermore, due to the internet, facilities, any hacker or a technology expert could access our personal information without our consent. For instance, there are more cases being reported for threatening the people by stealing their private videos and blackmailing for money. In the worst case scenario the offenders may upload our information on the internet, which has led to many suicides. Thus, it is evident that, literally there is no reliability factor. Secondly, people choose to monitor their activities for security reasons. Moreover, now we can watch the activities and work progress by installing CCTV cameras, which is a great improvement over time. For example, if we are in a busy schedule, and in the meantime, we have to monitor multiple operations this could be an excellent solution for this problem. However, the chances of getting tapped are high, because of the wireless transmission. Therefore, it is evident that, it cannot trusted fully. In conclusion, it is very clear that, due to the uncertainty factor the negatives are on the brighter side, though it may have many positives. Lastly, there is no ultimate solution for this problem in the foreseeable future too.