Some people say that it is better to work for a large company than a small one. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some argue that working for a large company is better than working for a small one. While individual preferences play a significant role in this decision, there are compelling reasons to consider employment with a larger organization. I believe that being employed by a large community offers significant advantages. In this essay, I will explain this issue. On the one hand, working with a large business provides several benefits to individual employees. These advantages include a good salary, medical, housing, insurance, and other perks. Moreover, these businesses may be located internationally, so the employee may have the opportunity to relocate to overseas branches. For instance, Apple Group deputes their employees on rotation every year for personal development and enhancing skills. In other words, they get excellent future progress and their chances of promotion are also higher. On the other hand, small groups have lots of competitors which makes their trade and profit margins very limited. These companies always operate with small profit margins. Any market up and down may result in stopping their commerce. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, very well-known small IT teams closed due to the financial crisis and the employees lost their jobs. With this effect, such groups may shut down immediately. To sum up, large businesses offer attractive salaries, structured skill development, and opportunities for career advancement, making them a more desirable choice for many individuals. These benefits are often not attainable in smaller communities, which is why large companies are often preferred for building a successful career.