Tobacco is a kind of drug. People have been free to use it. Some people think that it should be illegal to use it comparing with other drugs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Tobacco is an addictive drug that is made available to all. The unchained accessibility of tobacco is opined to be illegal by some, but some others believe the opposite. Tobacco, liquor and weed are substances which can be abused by many because of its addictive nature. Tobacco should be illegitimate to be used as is weed and other illicit drugs. The primary reason supporting the opinion is cigarette smoking becomes a compulsive behaviour to whoever uses it and becomes nearly impossible to stop it. The smoker should ultimately receive medical help to stop it. It does not have any healing powers, however, it is considered legal. Cigarette smokes causes lung and throat cancers. Pregnant women should not use cigarette as it harms the growth of the unborn baby. Why is something that harms the well-being of a human being authorised to be sold everywhere? The next reason supporting the opinion is that tobacco not only harms the person using it, but also passively harms the person who the victim accompanies. The passive smoker will be prone to same side-effects of tobacco as the victim. Even more vulnerable would be a person that has underlying health issues like asthma. The negative effects of tobacco are slow to show and therefore it does not pose as a hazard sooner to someone who has just started. Unlike liquor and weed, tobacco kills a human slowly and unknowingly. In my opinion, owing to the adverse effects and addictive features of tobacco, governments should ban the use of it. Moreover, a government intuitive for the welfare of its people should try to curb the availability of bad and life-threatening substances totally unauthorised to use.