Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. It is true that medicines and other products are routinely

At present, animal tests are massively being utilized by some companies to improve medicine options and check product's safety for human usage. The on-going debate among people is, whether this type of experiments should be banned as it can harm animals or should enterprises continue pursuing it as it can benefit the good of humanity. To begin with, known companies openly pronounce that animal testing has contributed greatly to making their products safer for the public. Firstly, the trials have provided them important information such as the possible side effects of a new drug that they are producing and what they can do more to further develop it. In addition, companies like cosmetic brands have stated that the use of animal experiments is helping them provide significant details as to how people can apply their high quality products without having to worry that it will cause any irritation or problems to their skin. However, I do believe that in this contemporary time, animals should be completely exempted from the laboratory exams. To start with, some firms have evidently shown this animal trials should not be an option of providing secure goods as we live in a modern time where technology has made it convenient for them to validate their merchandise safety for usage. Furthermore, with some of our animal beings going extinct more than ever due to natural and human cause, we should also protect them from these harsh methods. In conclusion, I strongly think that the continuous advancement in technology can further help companies to make sure that the products that they are offering are safe for the society, moreover, that animal experimentation is not acceptable anymore as they are also living beings that also need to be safeguarded.