In many societies, there is a growing emphasis on individualism, with people prioritizing their personal goals and desires over collective interests. Is this a positive or negative development?

Over the past few decades, whether we like it or not, a remarkable growth in individualism can be seen through numerous amounts of nations, where communities are prioritizing personal intentions above other assertions, this undoubtedly has triggered an untold amount of debate among various folks, which I consider it as an advantageous trend. To commence with, enormous importance has been laid on the above-mentioned scenario. First and foremost, some groups of society hold that people who are focusing on themselves not only would face a wide range of opportunities to achieve their life goals but also their sense of life satisfaction significantly soar. Nonetheless, individuals’ productivity as well as efficiency could increase. A single mother who puts her mental health improvement as a priority consequently acts properly as a parent. Secondly, another merit of individualism is that those who prioritize themselves have a greater chance of reaching their intention in distinct areas of life such as business, education, etc. An adolescent who was raised in a family where all his siblings are doctors prioritize his interests to choose a major related to art, could benefit him later on in his life. To conclude, the necessities along with the attitudes and aptitudes connected to the topics clarified above demonstrate, that although people may vary in their point of view, individualism plays an indispensable role in increasing productivity and efficiency such as people would act more sophisticated in both their personal and social status.