It is important for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is essential for all towns and urban to host big public outdoor areas such as squares and parks. Squares and parks provide a peaceful environment for rest and relaxation and create beautiful places for animals and plants. This essay agrees with the statement and will discuss the positive sides of it. Initially, parks and squares are multifunctional and they offer many things to people. For instance, parks are very well chosen for picnics and outdoor activities such as football, volleyball. Additionally, there are more reading and working chances than many libraries. Besides, squares give citizens trading opportunities in which the community can sell and purchase something and it has subsequent effects on the economy. Research conducted by London University indicated that people who, have gardens and parks in their own city, are more happy than 34% of others who do not access these places. On the other hand, these areas have other beneficial and significant aspects. For example, many people who live in big cities have many anxiety and tiredness due to hard job conditions, high working hours and overcrowding. Furthermore, students may live the same thing in universities. These areas contribute to reducing stress and recharging for new days. Also, these places provide a shelter for animals and protect biodiversity. Moreover, they play a key role in oxygen production. An investigation by Oxford University indicated gardens and parks produce 11.7% of oxygen in the world. In conclusion, these areas have big benefits for physical activities, relaxing and resting. They help citizens get income and stress reduction.