People spend a lot of money on various things as they earn more money nowadays than before. Is it positive or negative development?

One of the main conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that a large part of the money is consumed by society with different things after earning more salary in this modern era than in previous ages. I completely agree with this statement, for it is the way to positive development and viewpoints related to the same will be elucidated in the upcoming paragraphs. There are a myriad of arguments in favour of my stance, the most preponderant one is expending wealth could be a leading factor for economic welfare. Firstly, people consume it to buy clothes, jewellery and shoes, so the producer could produce more items to sell and pay salaries to their employees. Topic can not only contribute to increasing the chances to pursue higher education and living a comfortable life, but also lead to numerous other benefits in various fields. Furthermore, people can travel to far off destination and spend a precious time with their family and friends. With enough salaries, a working class may save wealth to spend his life without worrying about his retirement. For example, community of china consumes millions to buy house, car, gems and to travelling across the world so that they can enjoy every moment. Nevertheless, these benefits can stand society in good stead as far as their augmenting prosperity and excellence is concerned. On the contrary, others may claim that more income makes people reckless and they spend it on unwanted items to flaunt their wealth and expensive possessions. However, an individual does not need a loan from a bank to start his career in business. Besides, it is also true that people can buy whatever they want without being hesitate. For instance, with increment in salary, many youths consider becoming entrepreneurs in a short frame of their career. Hence, it is apparent that why many are in favour of it. From what has been discussed above, one can conclude that the potential benefits of consuming the earnings to fulfil their dreams, liberty to pursue higher education and living a comfortable as well as happy life are indeed too great to ignore.