Task 2 Some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones. Why is this case ? do you think this is a positive or a negative development ?

Recently, there has been a phenomenon where children prefer to spend most of their time on their smartphones. Despite being considered a positive development to recognize the development of technology, it seems to me that it would contribute more negativity both in social and health aspects. Living in a modern society will force children to grow up with a lack of family bonding between offspring and parents leading to a phenomenon where children devote most of their hours to their gadgets or smartphones. Additionally, excessive use without adults guiding will result in some negative impacts on children both in their social lives and the well-being damage which will be earned by this activity. To begin with, there is a high number of cybercrimes such as hate comments and over-sharing of negative content happening worldwide, where a huge number of children suffer mental illnesses as a result of this phenomenon. Furthermore, the decline of vision ability and eye fitness damage of the young generation recently is one of the serious health issues all over the world, and mostly experienced by young people who spend most of their time watching their screens. In addition, overuse of gadgets will also impact their social abilities, both in their family and community. Spending more occasion on smartphones directly decreases good family moments or even worse they begin to ignore their family member or what is going to happen around them. Moreover, they will lose their communication skills about how to interact with others in their local communities. To conclude, wasting more space on gadgets will contribute to more negative social aspects, where mental illnesses and eye health damage are suffered by numerous young generations who are addicted to playing with their gadget more than spending their turn with their surroundings.