i. #Globalization | #ForeignTrade - Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? (IELTS 10, AC)

Recent years have seen a major change in productions around the world, which forces people to purchase similar things. Notwithstanding, this discourse delves into the rationale behind this occurrence, and subsequently, will put forward my own perspective, in turns. Apparently, a growing number of advocates postulate that today's fast spreading technology has been influencing the people across the globe to buy same things due to a fancy trend. Put differently, the spread of materialistic things such as: fashion and accessories; furniture and architecture; food and recipes and the standard international languages have changed the country's cultural rituals. Consequently, all societies around the universe accept the modern and western cultures in their lives, including from foods to professions. As a result of this, the globe has started to become a tiny village by loosing its diversity of cultures, languages and customs. To exemplify, one survey published by The New York Times (2016), it has proved that 30% of the population accepts the new trend of modernization every year. However, to look at it from the flip side, could a new change bring the earth closet and make the economy stronger? Certainly, it follows that the world can be a smaller by increasing import-export business via transportation by air, water and road, but this development not only leads to the extra cost to consumers, but also leaves the emission in our environment, which is responsible for a tremendous amount of carbon footprint across the planet. Moreover, in the race of quality versus the quantity, this kind of advancement can lead only low quality merchandise that cause negative evolution. To conclude, having explored both vantage points, I personally contend to the hilt that the globalisation encourages people to be similar to others in all aspects of life; nonetheless, this foreign-trend is responsible for loosing own cultures and languages. Thus, a community should use local products as much as possible and be aware with changes around the globe.