Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is commonly believed by many that in the current era people are more dependent on each other, whereas some are of the idea that individuals have become more independent. In my opinion, I support the latter idea as the modern day individual is more stronger and powerful. On the one hand, due to the technological boom, there is a creation of a galaxy of fields and all of them are somehow interconnected with each other. This has not only made the life easier but has also enhanced the interdependency among each other. For instance, banking is useless without internet services and network people can't work if there is no power supply. Moreover, the health system will cease to work if there is no trade of medicines and machines among the states. On the other hand, as the globe has turned into a global village, the individuals have also become strong enough that they don't rely on their counterparts to help them at each and every step of life, and I also believe the same. Today's man is not like his forefathers, who required help of others for each and every thing like cultivation, harvesting, trading etc. In this modern world man has made machines for himself and has become so much independent that he completes his own tasks by himself without requiring others to take part. To conclude, I think that the developing world has inculcated a new spirit of self confidence among the masses and has made them more energetic.