The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has transformed the way we live, communicate and do business. Mobile phones can also be the cause of social or medical problems. What forms do these problems take? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of mobile phones?

In the current century, the invention of cell phones has changed the way of life that a person used to live before in all aspects, including from maintaining the relations to dealing with trades. A growing number of people postulate that overuse of this kind of technology can lead to disastrous effect on mental and social health. Notwithstanding, this discourse delves into the both viewpoints, and subsequently, will explore, whereas the booms off-set the pitfalls, accordingly. Admittedly, it is mandatory to need mobiles in daily lives to handle all business related problems since the occupations are not only limited to the national borders which force a society to practice modern facilities. The rationale behind this justification might be the shortage of time to finish the tasks dealt with international companies. Moreover, people do not find enough time to meet their kiths and kins in this contemporary world; hence, it is indeed to use mobiles to keep in touch. On top of that, using mobiles is beneficial to solve numerous problems created among youths while in college or workplace. To exemplify, a survey published in the New York Times has reported that 80% of the population depending on the usage of mobile phones. However, taking a look from the flip side, could overuse of cell phone contributes to issues of psychiatric and socialization conditions, be absolutely right? Certainly, it follows that the relations of today's are more materialistic, which demand the use of social applications where people can be contacted by anybody without being loyal towards his/her partner. As a result of this, one can have more chances to get depression and a feeling of social isolation among teenagers which drive them to attempt suicide or other unfortunate occurrences. Put differently, the trend of having updated technological mobile in youngsters is nothing but just an attraction towards entertainment aspects of the relationships that either make them mature enough or mental for situations. To conclude, having explored both slants, I reiterate that having a phone is an effective way of efficient communication and to communicate surrounding as well as far distant persons; nonetheless overuse of negative feature can definitely drive a society to specific illness. Thus, it is obvious that trump supersede the gloomy aspect.