Some believe governments should spend more money on improving roads and highways, while some think money should be spent improving public transportation such as buses, trains and subways Discuss both points of view and give your opinion

The government has invested millions in building smooth roads and highways. Additionally. In developing transportation. However, many people think that the money should be diverted to improving and enhancing public transport and vice versa. This essay will discuss that both require investments. To begin with, most of the people think that the authorities should invest in improving streets, roads and subways. Firstly, Roadways are majorly used for the transportation of goods and services. To be more specific, tons of materials such as machinery, rocks, raw materials and many more items are transported daily through roads, resulting in the economic growth of the country. Another major reason for the investment would be to reduce the chances of fatal accidents. Due to potholes, present all over the road, there is a significant rise in road accidents. Sometimes, also leads to death fatalities, especially in rainy weather. In fact, the Government of transport has found a correlation between potholes and increasing accidents. On the other hand, a large number of people tend to use public transport such as buses, trains and subways. Therefore, the maintenance of these services is important for the safety of the public. As people use public transport there is a gradual decline in private vehicles on roads, leading to a reduction in traffic. Eventually, it also reduces carbon emissions resulting in minimising the detrimental effects of air pollution. Additionally, public transportation such as trains is not only cheaper but also convenient. In conclusion, roads and public transportation both play a significant part in the overall development of the country by reducing air pollution, and traffic and being cheaper. In my opinion, the Government should manage the budget and invest in both as it will help both the public and the country as a whole.