Giving children and adolescents pocket money is common throughout the world.Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this practice and give your own opinion.

Childhood is the best time to learn money management. It is the common practice in most of the countries that young children receive money for their monthly expenses from their parents in the form of allowances. While there is a range of benefits to this approach, there are some negative aspects as well. Both will be considered in the following paragraphs. The significant benefits relate to the cultivation of moralities in the youngsters such as saving, decision making and learning the value of money. During the adolescent age, young ones get the small amount of money to spend in a specific time frame which help them to learn these habits naturally. Additionally, these skills are the starting step for the tender buds to understand the bigger world which definitely will help them in their future. For example, most of the individuals in the world know the significance of money for their future as it has been learnt in their small age with real experiences. In spite of having lots of positive aspects, few negative impacts also exist when parents hand over the money to the juveniles especially when they have no time to control and look after their children. Furthermore, the younger generation has been given more money than the required amount, they tend to fall and might get trapped in bad habits such as alcohol, smoking and adult games. For instance, habits such as addiction of alcohol and smoking have been increased among youngsters due to pampered lifestyle which is the result of constant negligence from parents. In conclusion, whether or not small ones should be given money for their monthly expenses is a debatable issue. In my opinion, young ones should get cash in order to spend on their own. The main reason is the learning of excellent habits of finance management. However, parental guidance and control is necessary in order to avoid awful situations.