In some countries owing a home rather than renting the one is very important for some. Why might this be the case? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

For some time now, it has become a topic of debate where a section of society in a few countries believes that renting a home is a better option rather than to purchase their own residence due to heavy house tax, maintenance cost and the job shift culture. Let us explore some of the probable causes for this trend and I see it as an unproductive move in my opinion. We must acknowledge the fact that residing in a mortgaged home is less troublesome as it is not at all easy for the netizens to bear the maintenance cost and to pay the levy house tax. Since their salary structure cannot bear the burden of purchasing their own mansion. In addition to expenses, flexibility is another factor owing to shifting job culture as there is competition in the market and the cost of moving is less if the residents are renting the apartment rather than owning them as it takes time to sale the property. Nevertheless, it cannot be denied that having the personal apartment plays an impeccable role as it gives the individual the sense of security of living. For example, a recent survey conducted revealed that the netizens which own their house are more contented as compared to the ones who are sharing the rented residence. Furthermore, the owned property is an asset for the lifetime rather than spending a huge amount on paying rent to the landlords. However, I believe, an individual will never get returns on this renting investment and this is a considerate loss of monetary funds as the property will never belong to the tenant. Moreover, the residents cannot make customised changes in the landlord’s apartment as per the agreement signed between the owner and the tenant. To conclude, it can be summarised that, although one should rent a studio as it provides flexibility of moving and lessen the burden of regular expenses to maintain the same, however, I opine, renting a house is a contrary alarming trend as it does not renders any interest, and freedom of choice and changes in the mortgaged apartment is restricted.