These days, many people are interested in buying organic food even though it is often more expensive than conventionally produced food. What are some reasons that people prefer organic food? Do you think it is important to buy organic food despite the higher prices? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

At present time individuals are more prone to purchase chemical-free food although these are costly. There are two main reasons behind this trend which are the health consciousness and taste. In my opinion, everyone should eat natural meals as much as they can though they have to pay extra. Additive free food is healthy and savoury. People are more aware about maintaining fitness and taste delicious stuff which lead them to buy organic items in spite of the elevated price. Because, such grains are cultivated with maintaining the standard farming methods; that means, they are grown with natural fertilizers in proper measurements. As a result, the vegetables and fruits that we have through this procedure produced with sufficient nutritions and tasteful substances. Therefore, conscious citizens consume these ignoring the extra expense. For example, in Bangladesh the growth of organic food suppliers has increased 30% from the last decade which indicates the demand of natural items. Pesticide-free consumption is significant to ensure physical fitness though they are overpriced. It is obvious that biological productions are nutritionally dense, which escalate the immunity of the human body. Moreover, there is less change of being negatively affected by such consumption as they are non-chemical substances. If people consume these as much as they can, there is less chance of being sick which will relax them not to pay for treatments. Besides, farming, maintaining the ideal methods is costly and time consuming for the farmers; hence, the extravagant values are justified for these. For instance, the period required to get the organic tomato is two times higher than the regular one. In conclusion, sense of sound health and deliciousness drive people to have non-chemical items considering the high-price. This is a positive trend and highly required to have wellbeing.