The difference in the age between parents and their children has increased compared to the past. Do you think advantages of this trend far outweigh its disadvantages?

Ironically, the age difference between parents and offspring is widening day by day. In my perception, the benefit of this practice far outweighs its drawback as children could get better educational amenities. Admittedly, there are some drawbacks if there is a greater difference between the age of guardian and children. One of the significant disadvantages is that it can lead to conflict between them. To elucidate, the widest gap in the age, the more averse view will be and misunderstandings are inclined to happen. For example, if I were 50 years and the child was 15 years at that time, there would be a huge difference in the thinking related to clothes, choosing a career and friends, and so on, and would result in the separation of the family. Despite the above inevitable disadvantage, I believe its advantage far outweighs its drawback because children are entitled to receive the best education and better living condition. This is because it is undeniable education and cost of living is increasing at an alarming rate. Therefore, people usually tend to be financially stable before having a child so that they can give a better education and a good standard of living to their offspring. For example, a recent article by the Economic Times on March 2020 reported that there was 5% increment in the pupil who gave priority to their career ladder just to provide the education from renowned universities to their children. In conclusion, the age difference between parents and children can collapse the relationship, in my view, the advantage far since its disadvantage not letting them face the problem that their parents faced during their time, they provide better living condition and best university education for their children.